Increase Text Size Decrease Text Size

Search This Site

City of Astoria, Oregon

 

Who We Are

The mission of Astoria Parks & Recreation is to provide life-long learning, wellness, and well-being through recreational opportunities and is dedicated to the preservation of natural resources, open spaces and facilities that inspire and bring neighbors and Astoria's many visitors together.

Meet Our Staff

   
Jonah Dart-Mclean
Director of Parks and Recreation
(503) 298 2467, email: jdart@astoria.or.us
 
Terra Patterson
Aquatic Center Supervisor
Astoria Aquatic Center
(503) 325-7027, email: tpatterson@astoria.or.us
Just keep swimming
 
Brianna Bowker
 Recreation Manager
(503) 325-7275, email: bbowker@astoria.or.us 
Dedicated to our parks
  LeRoy Woodrich
Recreation Coordinator
Astoria Recreation Center
(503) 741-3035, email: lwoodrich@astoria.or.us
Life is short, play hard!
  Erin Reding
Pre-school Recreation Coordinator 
Lil' Sprouts & Port of Play
(503) 325-8669, email: ereding@astoria.or.us
Lil' programs, BIG fun!

Meet the Maintenance Crew

Did you know that TWO full-time employees manage over 300 acres of park land, 11 miles of trails, and 10 facilities?

  Matt Moritz
Parks Maintenance Supervisor
(503) 298-2460, email: mmoritz@astoria.or.us
Keeping our parks beautiful!
 

Mark Montgomery  
Facilities Coordinator  
(503) 861-1334, email: mmontgomery@astoria.or.us
Improving our facilities is my number one goal!


 

Our Partnerships

Astoria Parks, Recreation & Community Foundation

APRD proudly supports the Astoria Parks, Recreation and Community Foundation. The APRCF Board is made up a variety of volunteers and community members. The Mission is to enhance the recreational health and enrichment of the community by creating partnerships, charitable opportunities, and funding for community, parks, open spaces, and recreational activities. Click for more information and to find out how you can donate.

 

  

Employee
of the
Month

Chad Gallup has been with the Parks Maintenance Division since 2018 and has been a consistent and integral member of the team since day 1.  Chad provides services from mowing and trimming, to construction, grave digging, ball field maintenance, fixing mechanical breakdowns, assisting in leading our Grounds crew, and anything in between.  Thank you Chad for all your hard work, we are grateful to have you!!


Latest Updates From Facebook...

Connect with us