+++ 2022 +++

Contact Us

The mission of Astoria Parks & Recreation is to provide life-long learning, wellness, and well-being through recreational opportunities and is dedicated to the preservation of natural resources, open spaces and facilities that inspire and bring neighbors and Astoria's many visitors together.



Name: 

Email: 

Message:

 


Jonah Dart-Mclean
Director of Parks and Recreation
(503) 298 2467
jdart@astoria.or.us 
Matt Moritz
Parks Maintenance Supervisor
(503) 298-2460
mmoritz@astoria.or.us

Terra Patterson
Aquatic Center Supervisor
(503) 325-7027
tpatterson@astoria.or.us
Mark Montgomery
Facilities Coordinator
(503) 791-1334
mmontgomery@astoria.or.us

Brianna Bowker
Recreation Manager
(503) 325-7275
bbowker@astoria.or.us
David Hoth
Grounds Coordinator
503 298 2460
dhoth@astoria.or.us

Tyler Lyngstad
Sports Recreation Coordinator
(971) 704-4495
tlyngstad@astoria.or.us

Charlie Shumar
Tourist Facilities & Grounds Coordinator
503 298 2460
cshumar@astoria.or.us

Desiree Denakis
Youth Programs Recreation Coordinator 
Sprouts Learning Center
(503) 325-7275
ddenakis@astoria.or.us

Shae Wood
Parks Administrative Assistant
(503) 440-1970
shaewood@astoria.or.us
Peter von Payens
Aquatic Recreation Coordinator
(503) 325-7027
pvonpayens@astoria.or.us

Our Partnerships

Astoria Parks, Recreation & Community Foundation APRD proudly supports the Astoria Parks, Recreation and Community Foundation. The APRCF Board is made up a variety of volunteers and community members. The Mission is to enhance the recreational health and enrichment of the community by creating partnerships, charitable opportunities, and funding for community, parks, open spaces, and recreational activities. Click for more information and to find out how you can donate.