+++ 2022 +++

Contact Us

The mission of Astoria Parks & Recreation is to provide life-long learning, wellness, and well-being through recreational opportunities and is dedicated to the preservation of natural resources, open spaces and facilities that inspire and bring neighbors and Astoria's many visitors together.



Name: 

Email: 

Message:

 

Jonah Dart-Mclean
Director of Parks and Recreation
503-298 2467
jdart@astoria.gov 

Tyler Lyngstad
Recreation Manager
971-704-4495
tlyngstad@astoria.gov  

David Hoth
Grounds Coordinator
503-298-2460
dhoth@astoria.gov 

Charlie Shumar
Facilities Coordinator
503-298-2460
cshumar@astoria.gov 

Shae Wood
Parks Administrative Assistant
503-440-1970
shaewood@astoria.gov 

Peter von Payens
Aquatics Manager
503-298-2463
pvonpayens@astoria.gov 

Kevin Schell
Tourist Facilities and Parks Coordinator

503-298-2460
kschell@astoria.gov

Sarah Flynn
Parks and Public Sites Coordinator
503-298-2460
sflynn@astoria.gov 

Ethan McCarley
Head Lifeguard

503-325-7027
emccarley@astoria.gov

Jacob Olson
Head Lifeguard

503-325-7027
jolson@astoria.gov

Matt Rose
Parks and Public Sites Coordinator
503-298-2460
mrose@astoria.gov 

Jeffrey Watkins

Aquatics Coordinator

503-325-7027

jwatkins@astoria.gov

 

Grace Wilbur

Recreation Coordinator

503-468-8575

gwilbur@astoria.gov

Gabbie Martinez

Head Lifeguard

503-325-7027

gmartinez@astoria.gov

 

Hailey O'Brien

Recreation Coordinator

503-468-8947
hobrien@astoria.gov

 

 

Our Partnerships

The Astoria Community Foundation

APRD proudly supports the Astoria Community Foundation. The ACF Board is made up a variety of volunteers and community members. The Mission is to enhance the recreational health and enrichment of the community by creating partnerships, charitable opportunities, and funding for community, parks, open spaces, and recreational activities. Click for more information and to find out how you can donate.