+++ 2019 +++

Patrol

Address

555 30th Street
Astoria, OR 97103

Office Hours

Monday - Friday
9:00 AM - 4:00 PM

Stacy Kelly
Chief of Police
Email

Eric Halverson
Deputy Chief
Email


Jeremy Hipes
Emergency Communications Manager
Email

Claude Wrenn
Administrative Services Manager
Email

Administrative Services
Records: Email
Property: Email


About

The Patrol Division is the heart and soul of the police department. The Patrol Division is currently staffed by the Deputy Chief, four Sergeants, and nine Officers. For more information on becoming a police officer, visit our webpage.

We consider Patrol to be our core competency - the thing we do before all others. The Patrol Officer is the first responder of the police department. They are out in all weather all hours of the day working traffic crashes, lost dogs and initial response to all manner of crimes. 

As a department, we are committed to placing at least two police officers on the streets every hour of every day. We are the only department in Clatsop County that has maintained that standard for more than 20 years.

Contact

NameEmailDirectServing APD Since
Kevin Berrykberry@astoria.or.us(503) 298-2561
2016
James Blantonjblanton@astoria.or.us 2023
Joe Brawleyjbrawley@astoria.or.us(503) 298-2562
2022
Sergio Carrerascarrera@astoria.or.us(503) 298-2563
2018
Sergeant Arthur Duryeaaduryea@astoria.or.us(503) 298-25332012
Cory Gerigcgerig@astoria.or.us(503) 298-2565
2013
Deputy Chief Eric Halversonehalverson@astoria.or.us(503) 298-25411998
Ken Hansenkhansen@astoria.or.us(503) 298-2568
1989
Sergeant Thomas Litwintlitwin@astoria.or.us(503) 298-2569
2010
Sergeant Jair Macarenojmacareno@astoria.or.us(503) 298-2570
2014
Hunter Michaelsonhmichaelson@astoria.or.us  2023
Sergeant Andrew Randallarandall@astoria.or.us(503) 298-2572
2003
Zach Stocktonzstockton@astoria.or.us(503) 298-2573
2021
Brian Weberbweber@astoria.or.us(503) 298-2574
2020
Alex Whitneyawhitney@astoria.or.us(503) 298-2575
2018