+++ 2022 +++

Contact Us

The mission of Astoria Parks & Recreation is to provide life-long learning, wellness, and well-being through recreational opportunities and is dedicated to the preservation of natural resources, open spaces and facilities that inspire and bring neighbors and Astoria's many visitors together.



Name: 

Email: 

Message:

 

Jonah Dart-Mclean
Director of Parks and Recreation
503-298 2467
jdart@astoria.or.us 
Tyler Lyngstad
Recreation Manager
971-704-4495
tlyngstad@astoria.or.us  
David Hoth
Grounds Coordinator
503-298-2460
dhoth@astoria.or.us 
Desiree Denakis
Recreation Coordinator
Out-Of-School Program & Special Events  
503-468-8947
ddenakis@astoria.or.us 
Shae Wood
Parks Administrative Assistant
503-440-1970
shaewood@astoria.or.us 
Charlie Shumar
Facilities Coordinator
503-298-2460
cshumar@astoria.or.us 

Kevin Schell
Tourist Facilities and Parks Coordinator

503-298-2460
kschell@astoria.or.us

Peter von Payens
Aquatics Manager
503-298-2463
pvonpayens@astoria.or.us 

Ethan McCarley
Head Lifeguard

503-325-7027
emccarley@astoria.or.us

Sarah Flynn
Parks and Public Sites Coordinator
503-298-2460
sflynn@astoria.or.us 

Matt Rose
Parks and Public Sites Coordinator
503-298-2460
mrose@astoria.or.us 

Jacob Olson
Head Lifeguard

503-325-7027
jolson@astoria.or.us

Grace Wilbur

Recreation Coordinator

Sports

503-325-7027

gwilbur@astoria.or.us

Jeffrey Watkins

Recreation Coordinator

Aquatics

503-325-7027

jwatkins@astoria.or.us

Gabbie Martinez

Head Lifeguard

503-325-7027

gmartinez@astoria.or.us

 

Our Partnerships

The Astoria Community Foundation

APRD proudly supports the Astoria Community Foundation. The ACF Board is made up a variety of volunteers and community members. The Mission is to enhance the recreational health and enrichment of the community by creating partnerships, charitable opportunities, and funding for community, parks, open spaces, and recreational activities. Click for more information and to find out how you can donate.