Increase Text Size Decrease Text Size

Search This Site

City of Astoria, Oregon

 

Who We Are

The mission of Astoria Parks & Recreation is to provide life-long learning, wellness, and well-being through recreational opportunities and is dedicated to the preservation of natural resources, open spaces and facilities that inspire and bring neighbors together.

Meet the Recreation Staff

 

Angela Cosby 
Director of Parks & Recreation
(503) 298-2460, email: acosby@astoria.or.us  
Fun adventures ahead!

 

Genesee Dennis
Aquatic Center Supervisor
Astoria Aquatic Center
(503) 325-2027, email: gdennis@astoria.or.us

  Terra Patterson
Recreation Coordinator ARC
Astoria Recreation Center
(503) 741-3035, email: tpatterson@astoria.or.us
Life is short, play hard!
  Erin Reding  
Pre-school Recreation Coordinator 
Lil' Sprouts & Port of Play
(503) 325-8669, email: ereding@astoria.or.us
Lil' programs, BIG fun!
 

Jennifer Benoit
Communication Coordinator
(503) 298-7692, email: jbenoit@astoria.or.us
Helping to share the stories in our community.
           


Meet the Maintenance Crew

Did you know that three full-time employees manage over 200 acres of park land, 11 miles of trails, and 10 facilities?

 

  Jonah Dart-McLean 
Parks Maintenance Supervisor 
(503) 741-1600, email: jdart@astoria.or.us
Cleaning and maintaining our parks!
 

Mark Montgomery  
Facilities Coordinator  
(503) 861-1334, email: mmontgomery@astoria.or.us
Improving our facilities is my number one goal!


 

Randy Bohrer
Grounds Coordinator  
(971)704-4812 email: rbohrer@astoria.or.us
Helping improve our parks and greenspaces!

 

Our Partnerships

Astoria Parks, Recreation & Community Foundation

APRD proudly supports the Astoria Parks, Recreation and Community Foundation. The APRCF Board is made up a variety of volunteers and community members. The Mission is to enhance the recreational health and enrichment of the community by creating partnerships, charitable opportunities, and funding for community, parks, open spaces, and recreational activities. Click for more information and to find out how you can donate.

 

Employee
of the
Month

   

Sheyanna Fruiht

Shey is one of our lifeguards at the Aquatic Center. She is always willing to help out and cover shifts whenever possible. She has a great attitude, is caring, responsible and is a born leader.

Thank you Shey!


 
 
 

Latest Updates From Facebook...


Connect with us