Increase Text Size Decrease Text Size

Search This Site

City of Astoria, Oregon

 

Who We Are

The mission of Astoria Parks & Recreation is to provide life-long learning, wellness, and well-being through recreational opportunities and is dedicated to the preservation of natural resources, open spaces and facilities that inspire and bring neighbors and Astoria's many visitors together.

Meet the Recreation Staff

 
Tim Williams
Director
Astoria Parks & Recreation Department
(503) 325-7275, email: twilliams@astoria.or.us
Fun for the entire community
 
Terra Patterson
Aquatic Center Supervisor
Astoria Aquatic Center
(503) 325-2027, email: tpatterson@astoria.or.us
Just keep swimming
  Natalie Viescas
Recreation Coordinator 
Astoria Aquatic Center
(503) 325-7027 email: nviescas@astoria.or.us
Set the bar high
 
Brianna Bowker
 Recreation Manager
(503) 325-7275, email: bbowker@astoria.or.us 
Dedicated to our parks
  LeRoy Woodrich
Recreation Coordinator
Astoria Recreation Center
(503) 741-3035, email: lwoodrich@astoria.or.us
Life is short, play hard!
  Erin Reding
Pre-school Recreation Coordinator 
Lil' Sprouts & Port of Play
(503) 325-8669, email: ereding@astoria.or.us
Lil' programs, BIG fun!

Meet the Maintenance Crew

Did you know that THREE full-time employees manage over 300 acres of park land, 11 miles of trails, and 10 facilities?

  Jonah Dart-McLean 
Parks Maintenance Supervisor 
(503) 298-2467, email: jdart@astoria.or.us
Cleaning and maintaining our parks!
  Matt Moritz
Grounds Coordinator 
(503) 325-7275, email: mmoritz@astoria.or.us
Keeping our parks beautiful!
 

Mark Montgomery  
Facilities Coordinator  
(503) 861-1334, email: mmontgomery@astoria.or.us
Improving our facilities is my number one goal!


 

Our Partnerships

Astoria Parks, Recreation & Community Foundation

APRD proudly supports the Astoria Parks, Recreation and Community Foundation. The APRCF Board is made up a variety of volunteers and community members. The Mission is to enhance the recreational health and enrichment of the community by creating partnerships, charitable opportunities, and funding for community, parks, open spaces, and recreational activities. Click for more information and to find out how you can donate.

 

 

Employee
of the
Month

 

Adriana Caron has been with the Parks and Recreation department for more than 5 years. Originally hired on as a Clerk, Adriana has had many roles within our department – and continues to take on more! She became one of our most requested Zumba instructors back in 2017, has worked at both the Aquatic Center and Recreation Centers, and has recently been promoted to the Lead Group Fitness Instructor AND the Lead Clerk for the Recreation division. Adriana is a true joy to be around. She not only brings an unprecedented level of positivity and energy to the team, she is both diligent and driven in her work; the true definition of a team player. She is a greay asset to the Department and community. Thank you, Adriana!

 
 
 

Latest Updates From Facebook...


Connect with us