Increase Text Size Decrease Text Size

Search This Site

City of Astoria, Oregon

 

Who We Are

The mission of Astoria Parks & Recreation is to provide life-long learning, wellness, and well-being through recreational opportunities and is dedicated to the preservation of natural resources, open spaces and facilities that inspire and bring neighbors and Astoria's many visitors together.

Meet the Recreation Staff

 
Tim Williams
Director
Astoria Parks & Recreation Department
(503) 325-7275, email: twilliams@astoria.or.us
Fun for the entire community
 
Terra Patterson
Aquatic Center Supervisor
Astoria Aquatic Center
(503) 325-2027, email: tpatterson@astoria.or.us
Just keep swimming
  Natalie Viescas
Recreation Coordinator 
Astoria Aquatic Center
(503) 325-7027 email: nviescas@astoria.or.us
Set the bar high
 
Brianna Bowker
 Recreation Manager
(503) 325-7275, email: bbowker@astoria.or.us 
Dedicated to our parks
  LeRoy Woodrich
Recreation Coordinator
Astoria Recreation Center
(503) 741-3035, email: lwoodrich@astoria.or.us
Life is short, play hard!
  Erin Reding
Pre-school Recreation Coordinator 
Lil' Sprouts & Port of Play
(503) 325-8669, email: ereding@astoria.or.us
Lil' programs, BIG fun!

Meet the Maintenance Crew

Did you know that THREE full-time employees manage over 300 acres of park land, 11 miles of trails, and 10 facilities?

  Jonah Dart-McLean 
Parks Maintenance Supervisor 
(503) 298-2467, email: jdart@astoria.or.us
Cleaning and maintaining our parks!
  Matt Moritz
Grounds Coordinator 
(503) 325-7275, email: mmoritz@astoria.or.us
Keeping our parks beautiful!
 

Mark Montgomery  
Facilities Coordinator  
(503) 861-1334, email: mmontgomery@astoria.or.us
Improving our facilities is my number one goal!


 

Our Partnerships

Astoria Parks, Recreation & Community Foundation

APRD proudly supports the Astoria Parks, Recreation and Community Foundation. The APRCF Board is made up a variety of volunteers and community members. The Mission is to enhance the recreational health and enrichment of the community by creating partnerships, charitable opportunities, and funding for community, parks, open spaces, and recreational activities. Click for more information and to find out how you can donate.

 

 

Employee
of the
Month

 

Erin has been with the Astoria Parks and Recreation Department for 9 years – and she is one of the most approachable, kind, hardworking, accountable, and passionate individual that we have the honor of working with. In 2011, Erin became the Recreation Coordinator of  Lil’ Sprouts Academy, which she has nurtured to become a widely sought after child care and preschool program. She manages an unbelievably talented team, and has developed fantastic relationships with our Sprouts families.

Most notably, Erin recently spearheaded a campaign to declare “The Week of the Young Child” in Astoria, which celebrated preschool age children, their families, and highlighted the importance of early childhood education. Everyday she proves herself to be an asset to not just our department, but to our community.

 
 
 

Latest Updates From Facebook...


Connect with us