Increase Text Size Decrease Text Size

Search This Site

City of Astoria, Oregon

 

Who We Are

The mission of Astoria Parks & Recreation is to provide life-long learning, wellness, and well-being through recreational opportunities and is dedicated to the preservation of natural resources, open spaces and facilities that inspire and bring neighbors together.

Meet the Recreation Staff

 

Angela Cosby 
Director of Parks & Recreation
(503) 298-2460, email: acosby@astoria.or.us  
Fun adventures ahead!

 

Terra Patterson
Aquatic Center Supervisor
Astoria Aquatic Center
(503) 325-2027, email: tpatterson@astoria.or.us

Just keep swimming

 
Jeff Hamilton
Recreation Coordinator
Astoria Aquatic Center
(503) 325-7027, email: jhamilton@astoria.or.us
Life is better by the pool 
 

Brianna Bowker

Recreation Manager
(503) 325-7275, email: bbowker@astoria.or.us

Dedicated to our parks

  LeRoy Woodrich
Recreation Coordinator
Astoria Recreation Center
(503) 741-3035, email: lwoodrich@astoria.or.us
Life is short, play hard!
  Erin Reding
Pre-school Recreation Coordinator 
Lil' Sprouts & Port of Play
(503) 325-8669, email: chaataia@astoria.or.us
Lil' programs, BIG fun!

Meet the Maintenance Crew

Did you know that three full-time employees manage over 300 acres of park land, 11 miles of trails, and 10 facilities?

 

  Jonah Dart-McLean 
Parks Maintenance Supervisor 
(503) 741-1600, email: jdart@astoria.or.us
Cleaning and maintaining our parks!
 

Mark Montgomery  
Facilities Coordinator  
(503) 861-1334, email: mmontgomery@astoria.or.us
Improving our facilities is my number one goal!


 

Tyler Johnson
Grounds Coordinator
(503) 325-7275, email: tjohnson@astoria.or.us

Preserving the natural beauty of our parks

 

Our Partnerships

Astoria Parks, Recreation & Community Foundation

APRD proudly supports the Astoria Parks, Recreation and Community Foundation. The APRCF Board is made up a variety of volunteers and community members. The Mission is to enhance the recreational health and enrichment of the community by creating partnerships, charitable opportunities, and funding for community, parks, open spaces, and recreational activities. Click for more information and to find out how you can donate.

 

Employee
of the
Month




Desiree Denakis

Desiree Denakis joined us in our Kid Zone program in October of 2017, and has quickly proven herself to be an invaluable part of our team. With a background in early child development, Desiree's expertise has earned her the admiration and respect of her fellow team members. In addition to the genuine concern she shows for our program and children, she is incredibly reliable, and always goes above and beyond. Thank you, Desiree!

 
 
 

Latest Updates From Facebook...


Connect with us